Green Mountain Fiber Festival is this weekend!

11/19/2010 at 10:17 am 24 comments

Being held at the Hotel Coolidge on South Main St. in White River Junction, VT,  Saturday from 10am – 5pm, and Sunday from 10am- 4pm.   

Details here:  http://greenmountainfiberfestival.com/Home_Page.php

This is the 2nd year of this festival, organized by Lois Miller of White River Yarns, and promises to be tons of fun.  There will be lots of vendors, selling everything from yarn and roving, to bags and t shirts, drop spindles, spinning wheels,  and baskets.   It’s a great opportunity to stock up on your craft needs for the holidays, or pick up unique gifts for the knitter or spinner on your Christmas list.  There are tons of great workshops going on all weekend too, everything from knitting techniques, to learning to spin, to making buttons, handpainting yarn and roving and natural dyeing and needle felting.

Come on out and do a little shopping, learn a new technique or two, or just hang out and knit or spin with us.   Be sure and stop by my booth and introduce yourself.   When you do, you can sign up to win a little prize.  For those of you who are too far away to come to the festival, you can leave a comment here and you’ll be added to the drawing.   The prize will include one of these fantastic drawstring bags and some limited edition fiber or yarn.    

10" x12" Drawstring Project Bag

I’ll pick a winner on Monday.  So, be sure and leave your email address in your comment.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Some pictures to tide you over. We have a winner!

24 Comments Add your own

  • 1. muppetfeet  |  11/19/2010 at 10:26 am

    Oohhhhh, the bags are so sweet! Lookit Nola’s pretty little face! I wish I could be at the festival this weekend, but the distance is prohibitive . I hope you have a wonderful time.

    Muppetfeet on Rav.

    Reply
  • 2. Erin L  |  11/19/2010 at 10:37 am

    Hi Kristen! I hope your weekend is a smashing success! I wish I could be there. I love the project bags and the pictures you’ve posted of your fiber makes me want to roll around in it.

    luci99

    Reply
  • 3. Carol Peck  |  11/19/2010 at 10:40 am

    Wish I could attend. Wish I lived closer. Love the bags.

    CarolGene on Rav

    Reply
  • 4. Jellenp  |  11/19/2010 at 12:37 pm

    Hi Kristen! Wow, how totally exciting – am I right in thinking this is your first fiber fest as a vendor? Amazing. You help me keep my dream alive. Have a wonderful time and can’t wait to hear your report.

    xo

    PS The bag is adorable!

    Reply
    • 5. countryelvis4  |  11/19/2010 at 12:53 pm

      Well, I did do the VT Sheep & Wool fest last month, but there was none of my own fiber involved. This is the first festival with my own home grown yarn and roving 🙂
      Long live the dream!

      Reply
      • 6. Jellenp  |  11/19/2010 at 6:00 pm

        VIVA dreams VIVA!

  • 7. Lynn  |  11/19/2010 at 12:38 pm

    Very Cool Bag! Love it!

    Reply
  • 8. Susan  |  11/19/2010 at 1:07 pm

    Oh Kristen I am so excited for you. You’ve put so much energy and work and love into your flock and now to see product! Wonderful!! I do hope you’re keeping a bit for yourself for your flocks ‘baby book’. Just wish it wasn’t so far away..or that I was nearer 🙂 Oh, and next week, look for a bit of a surprise at the office. Smooch!

    Reply
    • 9. Cindy Telisak  |  11/19/2010 at 1:55 pm

      Kristin! Congratulations! I’m so happy for you… there’s nothing like the feeling of watching your own fiber turn into roving and yarn and smiles on your customers’ faces!!! It’s worth all the hard days and nights, isn’t it? Best of luck at the festival – you have our long distance hugs and pats on the back from Texas!
      Blessing,
      Cindy and the Little Red Barn gang!

      Reply
  • 10. Sara  |  11/19/2010 at 1:58 pm

    You know I am going to be there!!! can’t wait to see you and the fiber…

    nhsarab at yahoo dot com

    Reply
  • 11. Adrianne  |  11/19/2010 at 2:20 pm

    GFF swooneriffic fluff ‘n bag madness! That is how it feels–like a swirl of happy happy fiber love. Hope things are calm in the eye of that hurricane as you gear up for the Grand Opening sale tomorrow! Lots of Love!

    Reply
  • 12. Adelaide  |  11/19/2010 at 2:21 pm

    i never win anything, but I could not pass up the opportunity to wish you good luck.

    Reply
  • 13. Sean-Michael  |  11/19/2010 at 2:43 pm

    I WANT YOUR YARN!
    (sung to the tune of “I Want Your Sex” by George Michael)

    Reply
  • 14. Julie  |  11/19/2010 at 3:00 pm

    I’m close enough but I haven’t the budget after falling for that merino fleece at the Big E FF. Dang!

    🙂 I hope it goes VERY well!

    Reply
  • 15. Chantelle  |  11/19/2010 at 3:10 pm

    Wish I could come, but too far from Alabama!

    cjgrubbs (at) hotmail (dot) com

    Reply
  • 16. Elysa  |  11/19/2010 at 3:34 pm

    I wish I could come. I love fiber festivals. Instead I’ll be reading War and Peace to get ready for my bookclub meeting and doing the prep shopping for thanksgiving

    Reply
  • 17. AmandaLinnea  |  11/19/2010 at 3:59 pm

    HI Kristen! Hope you have a great time this weekend. Love that project bag and would love some of your yarn! 🙂

    Reply
  • 18. Luckydog  |  11/19/2010 at 6:34 pm

    I hope you sell out of everything this weekend at the festival–everything but one skein of the coopworth/mohair yarn which I’ve got my eye on!

    Best of luck!

    Reply
  • 19. Betsi  |  11/19/2010 at 6:45 pm

    Woohooo!! All your hard work is paying off! Good luck this weekend…Miss you!

    Reply
  • 20. Heather Shelton  |  11/19/2010 at 11:10 pm

    I hope I win!!

    Reply
  • 21. Heather  |  11/20/2010 at 6:44 am

    I’m looking forward to the festival this weekend! I’ll stop by and say hi too. 🙂

    Reply
  • 22. muffinista  |  11/20/2010 at 12:37 pm

    pick me, pick me! if i were a bit closer, i’d totally come to the festival. i’m so thrilled for your burgeoning fiber farm biz and i can’t wait to get my hands on some of the farm’s yarn!

    Reply
  • 23. Jane  |  11/20/2010 at 5:04 pm

    Kristen, hope you have a great weekend. I so wanted to go but 5 hrs each way was a bit to much. Maybe I will get to the farm this spring.
    Enjoy yourself and I hope you do well.

    Reply
  • 24. ikkinlala  |  11/21/2010 at 12:02 am

    I wish I could be there, but I’m on the wrong side of the continent. I hope you have a great time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Old Posts

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

