Making progress…

10/09/2009 at 2:46 pm 3 comments

on the barn cleaning project.   I so love where I live…thanks to the Bethel Gilead, the best bunch of neighbors anyone could have.  Last night friends and neighbors kept stopping by to lend a hand and supply encouragement, just cuz they noticed the lights were on in the barn.  Friends have volunteered to come by tomorrow with trucks, to make dump runs, move heavy objects, store valuable heavy objects and just help me make sure I have everything ready for the new goats.   

What was an insurmountable, unimaginable chore that I couldn’t imagine accomplishing in the short amount of time allotted, has become manageable, and accomplishable, just in one evening.  Amazing…the magic just keeps coming.  I am one truly blessed individual, and I am thankful, thankful, thankful.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

It’s ready…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Martha Ann  |  10/10/2009 at 7:02 pm

    What great neighbors you have, and just in time for the new goats and what appears to be a quickly approaching winter. We’re in Zone 5-5a here and got our first hard frost overnight last night.

    My huge pumpkin patch was leafy and covering all the pumpkins when it got dark last night. This morning, my jaw dropped when I looked out the window and saw all pumpkins and frozen flattened leaves.

    So here’s to new adventures. I look forward to reading your blog and will add you to my Google reader and post about you on AllThingsGoat,com.

    Martha Ann

    Reply
  • 2. countryelvis4  |  10/12/2009 at 2:53 pm

    We had a hard frost last night too. Tonight they are forecasting snow. I’m not ready for it yet, personally, not that that will change anything.

    Thanks for your kind words, and I’m gonna check out allthingsgoat.com, what fun.

    Reply
  • 3. GrandmaTutu (Mary)  |  10/13/2009 at 9:58 am

    Kristen, I’m so happy you have all that support and encouragement. It seems that it really does take a village sometimes, doesn’t it? Good luck with your preparations. I’m eagerly anticipating following your blog. I’m soooo happy you’re blogging and letting us JMFF (formerly MVFF) aunties follow your journey. Best love to you and your family!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Old Posts

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

