The goats are a’comin home to the Gilead!

10/05/2009 at 11:21 am 4 comments

Wow!  What a crazy 48 hours this has been. 

I found out late  on Sat. night that I had indeed won the goat giveaway, after a tortuous evening trying desperately hard not to give in to conspiracy theory thinking and ruin the energy.   Thanks Leah and Brad for talking me down over and over, and limiting my phone call allowance. 

My undying thanks and gratitude to all the friends, family, fb’ers and ravelers, and all of their friends and family who took the time to go and vote (and even read!) for my essay.    I’ve already started planning for the Gilead Goats commemorative hat, production won’t get started for a while though, for obvious reasons.

I’m absolutely honored to be the recipient of so much generosity, on so many levels, from so many people, most specially Susie & Erin and the folks at Sand Creek Post and Beam.  There are no words to describe the kind of gratitude and joy that I am experiencing, and I will never ever be able to thank you properly for the faith that you have placed in me.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

I’m super excited to start the process of bringing the goats home to the Gilead, I have a thousand questions, I’m working on my yodeling and trying to wipe the grin off my face for a minute or two a day.

Oh, and have no fear, there will be plenty of pics and details to come, one determined and very talented photographer is already on board.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Hey, I’m blogging! Preparations under way…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Adrianne  |  10/05/2009 at 3:11 pm

    Congrats Kristen!! I am so happy for you and for the lucky goats. Can’t wait to meet them!

    Reply
  • 2. Wendy  |  10/05/2009 at 7:20 pm

    Yay, Kristen!!! Great job, super essay – can’t wait to meet the new goats!!!

    Reply
  • 3. Rod  |  10/05/2009 at 11:29 pm

    Good work, Kristen. That outcome is just *so* right! We’ll enjoy watching you enjoy this adventure.

    The name Gilead Goats is nice. Think he helped?

    Reply
  • 4. Michele  |  10/06/2009 at 9:29 am

    This is cosmically a good thing, all around. Yodeling, too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Old Posts

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

