Hey, I’m blogging!

09/30/2009 at 10:23 am 2 comments

So, I’ve decided to start a blog.   I intend to be blogging about my adventures with my new angora goats.  I’m hoping that I will be the winner of the Martha’s Vineyard Fiber Farm great goat giveaway.  I did end up with the most votes for my essay, and am now waiting impatiently for them to decide from the top 10 vote getters. 

Hopefully, I will win, and bring the goats home sometime in October, complete with a post and beam run in shed.  If I don’t win, then I will begin the hunt for some angoras from a more local source.  Either way, keep checking here for info on the goats that are surely coming. 

Keep your fingers and toes crossed for me!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The goats are a’comin home to the Gilead!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Pat Palonen  |  10/05/2009 at 5:03 pm

    Kristin,
    Congratulations to you. I look forward to hearing all about your new found family.
    Hugs,
    Pat – Arvid – Travis – Trenton (Trevor/Tyler)

    Reply
  • 2. Jennifer  |  10/05/2009 at 7:16 pm

    I love that you started your blog before you won the contest. You so manifested that little herd! Love you, sis!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Old Posts

September 2009
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

