And now for something completely different.

03/08/2012 at 3:14 pm 1 comment

The internet is a wonderful thing.  I’ve been so lucky to meet so many wonderful people online, especially since I won the goats.  Anna Branner is one of those amazing people.  She is an extremely talented spinner, weaver and potter.  She has created a wonderful hand thrown tumbler just for Gilead Fiber Farm!  

Image,

I had purchased a couple of mugs from Anna, featuring adorable sheep, from her etsy shop.  And I just fell in love with her portrayals of farm animals, especially the angora goats.  So, I approached her about doing a special design for the farm.  My only real input was the shape of the tumbler, I like a big mug, and am not so keen on handles.  I had some tumblers at one time, made by another potter friend, whose shape I loved, but they were long broken and lost, so I knew that I wanted something in that basic shape. 

Anna has outdone herself, the tumblers are gorgeous.  They are also nice and thick, so your coffee or tea or whatever stays nice and hot.  I love the Gilead stamp at the bottom so much, it makes my heart swell every time I see it.

Image

The tumblers are available for sale now!  You can get them from Anna’s etsy shop at www.etsy.com/shop/ClothnClay?ref=em

You’ll be supporting both Anna’s pottery and the Gilead Fiber Farm with your purchase.  Anna very generously directs a portion of all the tumbler sales to me to help with expenses around the farm, hay, grain, medications etc.  If you’d like to read a little about Anna’s motivation to be my clay goddess hero, you can check out her blog post about it at 

http://www.annabrannersclothnclay.com/2012/02/that-surprise-that-i-mentioned-earlier.html

I apologize for the formatting weirdness and link issues.  WordPress has changed the way you insert these things since I’ve been on blogging hiatus and I haven’t quite figured it out yet.  But I wanted to share in the meantime.  I appreciate your patience with me :)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Oops! Welcome Atlas! First lamb ever at GFF!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Zach  |  03/09/2012 at 9:30 am

    I love these. They are quite beautiful. Bottom’s up!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Old Posts

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

